Skip to main content



HNBA

Hispanic National Bar Association
Affiliate Organization of the Year
in 2009, 2010, & 2018
 


HomeGet Involved

 

 

Would you like to get involved or join a Los Abogados committee?

Los Abogados is committed to encouraging education, diversity and advocacy in the Latino community. From inspiring the next generation of abogados to being involved in civil rights challenges, Los Abogados seeks volunteers from around the state who are able to participate or be part of our standing committees.  If you are interested, please contact any and all of the committee chairs listed below. Just let them know you are interested and they will reach out to you on a variety of opportunities to get involved and make a difference in our community.

 

When reaching out please provide the following information:


  • Your Contact Information (e-mail, phone number, and title)
  • Name
  • Employer/Area of law
  • Interest

Each committee chair will make every effort to accommodate requests for interest in certain events. 

 
We look forward to hearing from you!

Daniel Arellano - Legislative Committee: arellanod@ballardspahr.com
Arturo Gonzalez - Civil Rights Committee: agonzalez@rcalaw.com
Casey Arellano - Pipeline Committee: casey.arellano1@gmail.com
Phil Ortega - Golf Committee: pdo@udallshumway.com
Jessica Sanchez - Gala Committee: jss@udallshumway.com 
Shayna Fernandez Watts/Will Knight - Appointments Committee: swatts@rllaz.com / whknight@asu.edu
Ashley Villaverde Halvorson/Alexis Arellano - Latina Committee: ahalvorson@jshfirm.com / alexis.arellano@weissbrown.com 
Araceli Rodriguez/Brandon Kavanagh - Membership Committee: arodriguez@gkvlaw.com / bkavanagh@mwswlaw.com